Events

:

:

Elektronik | Funk | Software

Der Technik-Blog

  • Social Media

    YouTube

    Werbung:


    New Posts


    Events

    • Keine zukünftigen Events vorhanden

    The Tech-Blog

    TTN V3 Application Basics

    LoRaWAN Application

    Alex @ AEQ-WEB

    The application is an important part of LoRaWAN (TTN/TTS) and is primarily responsible for the data exchange between the end device and the Internet. There are also LoRaWAN servers that do not have an application, such as the Helium network. This article is about the different tasks of the application in LoRaWAN networks like The Tings Stack (TTN) or Chirpstack.

    Node management

    Before you can even register a device (node) in the respective LoRaWAN network, you must first create an application. You can think of the application as a folder in Windows Explorer containing individual files. Each file in this folder would represent an end device. An application can also contain more than one end device.In practice, all identical sensors are usually assigned to the same application.

    Werbung:

    The Application ID

    In addition to an optional name and a description, each application has an Application-ID. The Application-ID is a unique ID and consists of up to 36 characters. Lowercase letters, numbers and hyphens can be used as characters. The application ID can only be registered once in the LoRaWAN network.

    Payload Encoder/Decoder

    LoRaWAN tries to save every unnecessary byte of data during transmission. This is achieved by combining individual measured values in a chain of hexadecimal numbers. What has been encoded in the end device must be decoded again after data transmission. This task is performed by the payload decoder in the application. The decoder then passes the data on to the integration in a JSON format. If several identical devices are operated in one application, one decoder is usually sufficient. Starting with TTN V3, each individual node can also be assigned its own encoder/decoder. The encoder works in reverse to the decoder and converts individual parameters into the hexadecimal payload, which is then sent from the LoRaWAN network to the node. More information about the payload can be found in the LoRaWAN Payload article (German only).

    Integration

    The integration is the interface between the LoRaWAN network with the end devices and the Internet. It is a collection of different protocols and services that process and store the received sensor data. The user has to take care of the processing and storage of the data himself, which is why at least one integration has to be set up. MQTT interfaces or webhooks are popular (example: GPS Tracker HTTP webhook (German only)). With a custom webhook, the received data can be forwarded to a custom web server using HTTP/HTTPS POST. There are also numerous integrations to various cloud services such as AWS or Microsoft Azure.

    Werbung:

    Collaborators

    Via collaborators several users can get access to the respective application. Each user account has a unique ID at TTN/TTS, which is stored in the application. Each user can be assigned individual rights to the application. If a new user is registered, the application automatically appears in his account with the permissible rights.


    Info: This page was automatically translated and may contain errors
    122X122

    About the Author

    Alex, the founder of AEQ-WEB. He works for more of 10 years with different computers, microcontroller and semiconductors. In addition to hardware projects, he also develops websites, apps and software for computers.

    Top articles in this category:

    TTGO ESP32 OTTA LoRaWAN GPS Tracker

    LoRaWAN TTGO GPS Tracker

    • Video
    • DE/EN

    The second part of the LoRa GPS Tracker project is about the setup of LoRa and the registration at TTS (The Things Stack), the successor of TTN

    read more
    ESP32 LoRa Board LoRaWAN TTN ABP Connect

    LoRaWAN & TTN with ESP32

    • Video
    • DE/EN

    The ESP32 LoRa board from Heltec supports LoRa. This article is about access and data transfer to LoRaWAN & TTN

    read more

    Social Media

    YouTube

    Werbung:


    New Posts


    Events

    • Keine zukünftigen Events vorhanden

Events

:

:

Elektronik | Funk | Software

Der Technik-Blog

  • Social Media

    YouTube

    Werbung:


    Neue Artikel


    Events

    • Keine zukünftigen Events vorhanden

    Der Technik-Blog

    TTN V3 Application Basics

    LoRaWAN Application

    Alex @ AEQ-WEB

    Die Application ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil von LoRaWAN (TTN/TTS) und ist primär für den Datenaustausch zwischen Endgerät und dem Internet verantwortlich. Es gibt auch LoRaWAN-Server, die keine Application besitzen, wie zum Beispiel das Helium Netzwerk. In diesem Artikel geht es um die verschiedenen Aufgaben der Application bei LoRaWAN-Netzwerken wie The Tings Stack (TTN) oder Chirpstack.

    Verwaltung von Nodes

    Bevor man ein Endgerät (Node) überhaupt im jeweiligen LoRaWAN-Netzwerk registrieren kann, muss zuvor eine Application erstellt werden. Man kann sich die Application wie einen Ordner im Windows-Explorer vorstellen, indem sich einzelne Dateien befinden. Jede Datei in diesem Ordner würde ein Endgerät repräsentieren. Eine Application kann auch mehr als ein Endgerät beinhalten. In der Praxis werden meist alle baugleichen Sensoren einer Application zugeordnet.

    Werbung:

    Die Application-ID

    Jede Appliction besitzt neben einen optionalen Namen und einer Beschreibung eine Application-ID. Die Application-ID ist eine eindeutige ID und besteht aus bis zu 36 Zeichen. Als Zeichen können Kleinbuchstaben, Zahlen und Bindestriche verwendet werden. Die Application-ID kann nur einmalig im LoRaWAN-Netzwerk registriert werden.

    Payload Encoder/Decoder

    Bei LoRaWAN versucht man jedes unnötige Byte an Daten während der Übertragung einzusparen. Dies gelingt, wenn man einzelne Messwerte in einer Kette aus hexadezimalen Zahlen zusammenfasst. Was im Endgerät encodiert wurde, muss nach der Datenübertragung wieder decodiert werden. Diese Aufgabe wird vom Payload-Decoder in der Application übernommen. Anschließend gibt der Decoder die Daten in einem JSON-Format an die Integration weiter. Betreibt man mehrere baugleiche Geräte in einer Application, so reicht meist ein Decoder aus. Ab TTN V3 kann auch jeder einzelnen Node ein eigner Encoder/Decoder zugewiesen werden. Der Encoder funktioniert genau umgekehrt zum Decoder und wandelt einzelne Parameter in die hexadezimale Payload um, die anschließend vom LoRaWAN-Netzwerk an die Node gesendet wird. Weitere Informationen über die Payload befinden sich im Artikel LoRaWAN Payload.

    Integrations

    Die Integration bildet die Schnittstelle zwischen dem LoRaWAN-Netzwerk mit den Endgeräten und dem eigentlichen Internet. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Sammlung von verschiedenen Protokollen und Diensten, welche die empfangenen Sensordaten verarbeiten und speichern. Um die Verarbeitung und Speicherung der Daten muss sich der Anwender selbst kümmern, weshalb mindestens eine Integration eingerichtet werden muss. Beliebt sind MQTT-Schnittstellen oder Webhooks (Beispiel: GPS Tracker HTTP Webhook). Mit einem Custom-Webhook können die empfangenen Daten mittels HTTP/HTTPS-POST an einen eigenen Webserver weitergesendet werden. Ebenso findet man auch zahlreiche Integrations zu verschiedenen Cloud-Diensten wie AWS oder Microsoft Azure.

    Werbung:

    Collaborators

    Über Collaborators können mehrere Nutzer Zugriff auf die jeweilige Application bekommen. Jedes Benutzerkonto hat bei TTN/TTS eine eindeutige ID, die in der Application hinterlegt wird. Man kann jedem Nutzer individuelle Rechte an der Application zuweisen. Wird ein neuer Nutzer eingetragen, so erscheint die Application auch automatisch in seinem Konto mit den zulässigen Berechtigungen auf.


    122X122

    Über den Autor

    Alex, der Gründer von AEQ-WEB. Seit über 10 Jahren beschäftigt er sich mit Computern und elektronischen Bauteilen aller Art. Neben den Hardware-Projekten entwickelt er auch Webseiten, Apps und Software für Computer.

    Top Artikel in dieser Kategorie:

    LoRa ESP32 Library Setup Arduino IDE and Test

    ESP32 LoRa Arduino IDE Setup

    • Video

    In diesem Artikel zeigen wir, wie ein ESP32 LoRa Board im Arduino IDE konfiguriert wird und wie der angepasste Beispielcode für LoRa funktioniert

    Weiterlesen
    ESP32 LoRa Board LoRaWAN TTN ABP Connect

    LoRaWAN & TTN mit ESP32

    • Video
    • DE/EN

    Das ESP32 LoRa Board von Heltec unterstützt LoRa. In diesem Artikel geht es um den Zugang und Datentransfer zu LoRaWAN & TTN

    Weiterlesen

    Social Media

    YouTube

    Werbung:


    Neue Artikel


    Events

    • Keine zukünftigen Events vorhanden